Camden County Divorce Records
Because vital records are legal documents, they also have legal implications. Divorce records, for instance, impact various matters – personal, legal, societal and even demographic aspects. For this reason, they are protected and religiously maintained by the government as future reference for any legitimate undertakings.
Additionally, these registers not only serve as a reference for licit purposes but also, like other vital documents, can shed light to substantial information that are essential in genealogy research. Since it comprises information like the couple’s personal details and the proceedings within the event, it is also used in background investigations. Moreover, anyone who wishes to remarry pore over these documents as a divorce decree is a major requirement in the process of remarriage. Any married woman as well who has been divorced but wishes to reinstate her name can only do so once such decree is secured.
Start 14-Day Free Trial
In Camden, Georgia, it is not only through the State Office where these records can be obtained. In fact, because the State Office only holds information on divorces that occurred from June 1952, divorces that transpired beyond this time are recorded and kept locally in the county where the event took place. Determining as to which department you should go to is a noteworthy fact to consider when filing a request for these documents. If you wish to obtain a certified copy of Camden County divorce records, please take note that these are only obtainable locally through the Clerk of the Superior Court or the County Clerk’s Office in Camden, Georgia.
For informational copies, the Department of Public Health of Georgia, the State Office may be visited.
For Georgia divorce records, the fee is $2.50 per page. However, fees vary from one county to another. In Camden County, you can get a hold of a divorce decree for a total fee of $10 albeit how many pages the decree contains. So long as you adhere with the procurement process stringently, you will be able to get the records you desire. Otherwise, you do not only get a hold of the record you filed an entreaty for, but also you might end up jailed for breaking some state laws.
With the advent of the Internet today, transactions are made rather more convenient – both for the entities who are responsible for the keeping and disseminating such registers and for those who request them. Because it promises a faster turnaround and only requires a minimal fee to no fee at all, online retrieval through various repositories – government and private ones – is now the trend. Simply search for a reliable online record provider, provide the exact information required and expect the feedback in just minutes.
Camden County Vital Records
Should you wish to peruse anyone’s divorce decree in Camden County for whatever legitimate purposes, follow these steps:
- Determine as to what type of divorce decree you wish to get – certified or not
- Know the proper agency to go to and file your request at
- Secure the request or application form
- Complete the request form in its entirety with all the necessary particulars
- Prepare the fee. Decide as to whether the payment will be through check or money order. Other modes of payment are not accepted.
- Once completed, submit the form along with the fee of $10 to the apt department
Camden County Divorce Decree
For more details regarding the procurement process of Camden County divorce decrees and other relevant data, check the following resources:
- Divorce Confirmations in Georgia
- CDC Vital Records
- Camden County County Clerk
- Camden County Probate Court Judge
- Camden County Free Public Records
- Camden County Marriage Laws
Start 14-Day Free Trial