Cook County Divorce Records
Today’s technological innovations have truly paved way for record information to be managed well. Although the conventional way of managing records was quite okay, the modern marvel undeniably is way better as it is fast and more practical. Because of this, anyone who wishes to retrieve any public documents can do so especially when the US Public Records Law gives so much emphasis on the fact that the state is indeed accountable for its citizens. This just conveys that anyone in the state is entitled by such right and thus can request access to any public documents they need provided that the procedure is properly adhered to.
Divorce records, just like records of marriage, birth, death and other vital events are usually archived in the Department of Health. In Georgia, the said department is the primary repository for all vital events in the Peach State. Requests for divorce information are usually addressed to the Bureau of Vital Statistics. To obtain a record of a divorce in Cook County, Georgia, you can go this office and process your application request. Filing an entreaty requires that the divorce information request form be completed in its entirety with all the necessary particulars. When duly accomplished, a payment for the search which is $10 must be enclosed with the form and must be submitted together to the said office.
Cook County Court Records
However, it is essential to take note that the divorce records that are available at the State Office are not at all comprehensive. It only contains the basic information such as the couple’s name, and the date and county of the divorce. To get a hold of a more comprehensive account of a divorce decree in Cook County, obtaining it locally through the Probate Court or through the County Clerk’s Office would be a better idea.
Basically, the process of procuring Cook County divorce records in the state and county level are very much the same. An application form must be secured first. This request form can be downloaded through the aforementioned departments’ websites or obtained personally. Once the form is completed, mail it in with the processing fee of $10 enclosed. Such fee, nonetheless, is nonrefundable albeit the Cook County divorce record you filed an appeal for is not located.
Because the modern method of records retrieval is way convenient and expedited given the various repositories available online, most people nowadays prefer to process such transaction this way. Nothing to fret as these alternative record solutions work with the government and thus their database is statewide so you can be assured that the divorce records you will get are valid and accurate.
The following steps can be followed should you wish to obtain Cook County vital records specifically divorce documents using the traditional method:
- – Know the proper agency to file your entreaty at; this depends whether you need a certified copy of the document or not
- – Complete the application form with all the necessary information
- – Provide as much information as you can about the divorce event
- – As the requester, provide your personal details as well
- – Submit the duly accomplished request form with the $10 processing fee enclosed